Skip to content

The Royal Wedding: My Favorite Moments

April 29, 2011

I had simply the best wake up call this morning, my 13 year old sister yelling “you’re missing it!!” at 5am. Cuddled up on the couch we watched history in the making, loving every second of it!!

Here are some of my favorite moments of the day:

1. The Glass Bentley. Not only was it perfectly classy, but it allowed the rest of the world to see the lovely Duchess on her way to Westminster Abbey.

2. The Bridesmaids and Page Boys. As a bride-to-be I’m totally inspired by these precious outfits. Simply perfect.

3. The Presence of Swedes. I had the honor of being in Sweden last summer for Princess Victoria’s royal wedding, so I LOVED seeing her and her man in London today.

4. Sisterly Love. I so look forward to sweet moments like this with my sister on my wedding day.

5. Family Joy. Seeing the family almost as happy as the couple is just lovely.

6. The Royal Carriage Ride. Perfect for every princess.

7. The Surprise Aston Martin Ride. What a fun twist to all the day’s events!

{all images thanks, people}

What were your favorite moments of today’s royal festivities?

Happy Wedding Day!

One Comment leave one →
  1. V.K. permalink
    April 30, 2011 2:57 PM

    Things I loved from the wedding: the bride’s wedding and party dresses, Harry looking over his shoulder as the bride walked down the aisle and then saying something to Will with a big grin on his face, Will’s face when he saw Kate, the bride and groom’s siblings seeming tickled with the whole thing, the joy expressed by the bride and groom throughout the day.
    I also loved: the excuse this provided for having some girl friends over for a girls night; making (and eating) Date Night Chicken (yum-oh!, and thanks Miss M.A!!!); eating home-made scones, apple butter, and whipped cream (mmh mmh, good).
    Can’t wait to watch more of the 6 hour footage that I taped (simply couldn’t get through it all in one night). ;)

Leave a Reply

