Skip to content

So Happy Together!

April 13, 2011

Well friends, I promised some exciting news last post.

Since I got my computer back yesterday, I’ve be trying to write a good “weekend recap” post and it’s just not coming to me.

This weekend was maybe by far the best weekend of my life. Ok it was the best weekend of my life.

Because…

Saturday morning CH asked me to marry him!!!

Of course I said a big (and loud) YES!! (followed by “is this real?!?!”)

Friends, I’m on Cloud 9 and not coming down anytime soon :)

CH was so smart and had a friend of ours who is a photographer take pictures of the whole day so I wanted to wait to share the news until I had the pictures.

So, without further ado…

our engagement story (in photos)

CH took me to breakfast on Palm Beach island then to the Green Market along the Intercoastal Waterway.

This is my [I’m so happy! We’re getting married!!] face.

He surprised me with a brunch at his apartment hosted by our some of our closest friends.

CH got lots of high fives for an A+ proposal :)

Mom did a great job acting like she had never seen my ring before :)

Kindred Spirits

I LOVED CH’s face when he told his parents!!

My parents had a beautiful cake made for us from one of our favorite bakers in Fort Lauderdale,

complete with the topper used at their engagement party

We totally forgot to take pictures of my ring the day of, so sad! (So i’ll include a cell phone shot :))

My ring is a family heirloom that belonged to my great-grandmother.

Thank you SO MUCH to everyone who worked so hard to make our engagement day special. It was perfect! We are so blessed and looking forward to the adventure the Lord has for us together!

xoxo,

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Christine Atkins permalink
    April 13, 2011 2:22 PM

    so, so happy and excited for you! marriage is the best thing on Earth – congratulations!

  2. Sonia Cargill permalink
    April 14, 2011 9:11 AM

    Ok. Now I’m all misty. I’m so happy for you all. Love you!

  3. V.K. permalink
    April 14, 2011 1:32 PM

    I love that you did the story in pictures! I almost feel like I was there. :D So sad I couldn’t be. Another hearty congratulations to you and that Mr. CH (who did a fabulous job from the looks of things- give him a high-five for me)!!!!

    Love you bunches!!!!!

    Veronica

  4. Peggy Drinkard permalink
    April 17, 2011 10:18 AM

    Soooo happy for you!

    Enjoyed so much being able to walk through your day in pictures! Wow, they were great…
    CH did a great job..

Leave a Reply

