Skip to content

Three Twisted Buns

April 4, 2011

I’m known to blog about many random things from time to time, but I can honestly say that I’ve never once mentioned hairstyles. Why? Because when it comes to hair, I’m at a loss.

Any of my friends could tell you that I only wear my hair in two styles:

down or in a ponytail.

Sad but true.

This weekend I felt compelled to break out of the “boring hair box”. (Ok, so in reality I had 5 minutes to get ready before a dressy dinner Friday night.) In a moment of desperation I decided to try “three twisted buns”, found on one of my favorites, A Cup of Jo. It couldn’t have been easier, or as Jo says “… so easy, it’s laughable.”

Super cute. I know. Check out the visual step by step…

{Thanks Jamie via Jo}

Here are a few of my own tips:

1. I used extra long bobby pins instead of the regular sized, regular bobby pins seem to fall out of my hair too easily.

2. I also applied about a gallon of hairspray to my hair, which held the style all evening long.

xoxo,

One Comment leave one →
  1. V.K. permalink
    April 10, 2011 9:08 PM

    I decided to try this hairstyle for church this morning and I loved it! So simple, but still elegant and classy. I’m thinking of wearing my hair this way for a wedding I’m attending next weekend. Thanks for the idea Miss M.A.!

Leave a Reply

