Skip to content

what I did, thursday

January 10, 2011

I came across this awesome map pendant a couple weeks ago in esty, and I fell in love with it!

I’ll admit my first thought was, “I could make that”. So I did.

Thursday was the perfect day to do it. It was rainy and cold and believe it or not, my schedule was free. I decided to put the pendant together like a mobile instead of a pasting the map on a single lamp shade.  I wish I could tell you it was a blast, but it was actually rather tedious, trying to get each ring to hang straight, but  I love the result. It was 100% worth it.

[sadly, all I have at the moment is phone pictures]

What have you been up to  lately?

xoxo,

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

