Skip to content

Praise the Lord, He provides!

December 7, 2010

[Thanks, S]

I’ve gotten very little sleep lately, between two teaching units, two student teaching reports, and 1, 6-8 page paper on constitutional democracy, all due today. It’s been a long 48ish hours.

But Praise the Lord cause at 8:30 this am I was slapped in the face with the reminder that God knows exactly what I need and when I need it, this morning it was Girlfriends and a Latte.

In the midst of my paper writing (since 5am, believe me I had a latte on the brain) two of my best girlfriends show up at my door. One with my latte, the other with packets of sugar :)

I gave them big hugs and thank yous, but the moment I walked back into my apartment I felt like the Lord was saying “I know what you need, and I will provide, even if it is just a cup of coffee”.

He is SO good even when I don’t deserve it.

You may think I’m silly for getting all worked up over a latte at 8:30am, but I don’t care. I’m convinced even the little things like that are blessings.

I am thankful for girlfriends who are willing and ready to be used by the Lord to bless others, and a Father who I can trust to provide, even if it is a latte.

“And my God will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus.”

Philippians 4:19

 

be blessed.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 7, 2010 4:25 PM

    Amen sister! It’s not silly, it’s SO true. God does know exactly what we need, even when it’s the simplest of things. I had the good fortune of being blessed by a girlfriend yesterday, so I can totally relate to how you feel. I think the coolest part is the “what goes around, comes around” factor. Some days we get to be those wonderfully helpful girlfriends too. It’s like a double blessing.

    As we’re nearing the end of the semester, feel the hugs being sent from MO to you. You can do it! Just hand in there a little longer.

    Much love,
    V

  2. December 7, 2010 4:31 PM

    lattes and mochas are a gift from God. you should know that by now :) all my love!

  3. December 10, 2010 12:01 PM

    Your blog posts never cease to inspire me and make me smile. I am so glad to know you! Keep it up, girl – there is nothing silly about trusting in the continual provision of a heavenly father who adores you!

Leave a Reply

