Skip to content

Christmas Card Toss Up!

November 8, 2010

Every Christmas season I write and design the family Christmas card. If I’m being 100% honest, it’s a blessing and a curse. I love love love doing it, BUT the down side is it’s always the product of many hours wasted by staring at a blank page. It’s not like my family isn’t interesting, I just find my creativity lacking when it comes to the Christmas card/letter.

This year I’m getting a head start! I’m looking to do something a bit different, out of the box this year. Because I’m so indecisive (and quite the procrastinator in this area); I thought, “what better way to determine the Christmas card than to put it in the hands of my awesome readers!” (Yes, that’s right Mom and Dad.)

Now is the time to be heard!

I’ve narrowed down my options to four cards, one of which I will design our family card after.

All you have to do is comment and let me know which of the four ideas is your favorite! On Wednesday evening the card with the most votes is the one I’ll get to work on.

Without further ado, Here are the 2010 family Christmas card candidates…

#1. Christmas Calendar

[Image/Inspiration found HERE]

I LOVE the idea of the calendar on the back, making the card sort of a take-away. Obviously, our card will have a 2011 calendar.

#2. Painted Pretty

[Image/Inspiration found HERE]

A challenge?  YES!

Am I up for it? You betcha’!

#3. Happy Holidays

[Image/Inspiration found HERE]

This one is more classic, but fun at the same time.

#4. Family Timeline

[Image/Inspiration found HERE]

What a fun way to share this year in the life of our family, without writing two single spaced pages.

It’s decision time! The family Christmas card is in your hands :)

Happy Voting!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. joannie Anderson permalink
    November 8, 2010 3:30 PM

    Wanna vote for the timeline:)

  2. November 8, 2010 6:00 PM

    I like the idea of a timeline. Need to provide more content though- more than what the illiustration showed. How about a gameboard instead of a timeline? Whatcha think???

  3. November 9, 2010 12:00 PM

    absolutely positively without a doubt voting for #3. it’s beautiful.

    sorry to disagree with the rest of your fam :)

  4. Veronica permalink
    November 10, 2010 12:27 PM

    I must say that #4 is my absolute favorite! I might even “barrow without permission” this idea from you! However, I am a little worried about the writing space. This is my only reservation for the card. If you feel that you won’t have enough room, I’d go with #3. It’s clean and classy, and has this kind of a comfy, home holidays feeling too.

  5. Christine (Bedsole) Atkins permalink
    November 11, 2010 1:06 PM

    I love, love, LOVE 2, if you’re up for the challenge! My second choice is 3. I absolutely love reading your Christmas cards every year – it’s nice to be able to keep up with what your family is up to even after so many years have passed! oh, and I love your blog.

Trackbacks

  1. Tasty Tuesday: Date-Night Chicken « A Simple Conversation
  2. Christmas Card Update! « A Simple Conversation

Leave a Reply

