Skip to content

A Day at the Market

October 19, 2010

I mentioned last week that the WPB Green Market was opening. My roomie and I were excited to keep up our Saturday tradition: grabbing coffee at the Paris Cafe and then spending the morning browsing the market. Let me tell you, Saturday couldn’t have been a more perfect day for the market to open, it was just glorious!

By far, my favorite stand at the market is the homemade pasta! My favorite is right back there, Tomato Basil! Been on the look-out for something yummy to be created with it soon!

What’s new at the market this year??

The most important part is that the slight location change. In years past the market has been located a block north of Clematis Street, but this year it’s at the end of the street, where Clematis meets the Intercostal. (The area has recently undergone a beautiful makeover and is now called the WPB Waterfront). I must say the location change is a perfect choice, no more walking down a hot open street, now you can enjoy the market from the shade of a trees above.

There are also many more vendors this year, as well as the returning favorites! Some of my favorites include, the guacamole stand, cider doughnuts, any stand that sells flowers, and the fresh fish :)

[images by yours truly]

While there I also bumped into my sweet friend Lauren of The World Admired and met Palm Beach Mayor candidate Paula Ryan, while shopping at one of the vendors.

See you next Saturday!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

