Skip to content

Shoelaces and Colored Pencils

August 16, 2010

Last January I went with a friend to Art Palm Beach; one of the best shows I’ve seen in awhile. The highlight of the show was an artist who created an installation of the the forest out of shoes and colored pencils.

I could have stayed all day, blown away by his work..

and of course I forgot his name and after hours of Googling couldn’t find him.

BUT almost a year later I found him mentioned on another blog…

Here he is, Federico Uribe

and that sun, is made of shoelaces and yellow Pumas

Here’s the show I saw in Palm Beach

I spent some time drooling over his work on his website, here’s some of my favorites…

a painting made of colored pencils

hanging art made of paintburshes

I saved my favorite for last… its made of chopsticks and plastic forks.

yes, mind blowing.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

