Skip to content

an empty slate

August 2, 2010

It’s almost time to move back to school and into a new apartment with my 3 besties. Excited much? YES!

In all the hustle and bustle of a new school year, I have apartment decor on the brain. Its an empty slate just waiting for the 4 of us to liven it up.

Here are some of my DIY ideas…

its hanging over a table, but I’m thinking a patterned polka dotted wall

book shelves (from Real Simple)

anthropologie vases

silhouette pillows (from West Elm)

Pom Pom Lined Curtains

Terry Cloth Toiletries Holder, perfect for 4 girls in 1 apartment (Martha Stewart)

Chalkboard calender (Martha Stewart)

Which ideas do you think my roommates and I should try?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Steven Demmler permalink
    August 5, 2010 1:54 AM

    Your blog brings me joy. Especially the ‘about’ section because I see goldilox in the photo.

Leave a Reply

