Skip to content

Are You Available?

June 21, 2010

Praise the Lord for another good day! I have so loved being home with my family, even if it’s just for a week :( And I can’t help but share one of the highlights of my weekend!

Saturday; Tammy, Mom, and I started off the day a the Calvary Chapel Hollywood’s Women’s Bible Study brunch. It was held a super cute little bistro named Sage in Hollywood beach. We had just finished up brunch when the speaker, the beautiful Mrs. Ashleigh Howard, asked me “How have you seen the power of the Lord in your life lately?” Taken aback I began to tell her about my trip to Sweden and how the Lord used my team and I in ways we didn’t imagine. We I was finished she told me that she had prepared her lesson, but was trusting the Lord to provide her illustrations. She told me the story I shared would fit perfect and asked if I would share it with the ladies gathered. What a blessing it is to speak when the Lord has laid something on your heart! I didn’t feel nervous hardly at all!

Here’s the scripture I shared at the end of my testimony:

“Even now the reaper draws his wages, even now he harvests the crop for eternal life, so that the sower and the reaper may be glad together.Thus the saying ‘One sows and another reaps’ is true. I sent you to reap what you have not worked for. Others have done the hard work, and you have reaped the benefits of their labor.” John 4:36-38

Ashleigh challenged us by asking how available we are to be used by the Lord. So that’s my question for you today, Are you available?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

