Skip to content

Matthew 7:16 (or What a Find!)

June 19, 2010

Today my mom’s friend Tammy took me to the most AMAZING place in Ft. Lauderdale. No joke, By Their Fruits, is one of my new happy places. It’s a small storefront Green Market owned by a Christian couple that attend our church. I’m telling you, it is a stellar find!

Tammy and I picked up fresh tomatoes, mozzarella, and basil; all the ingredients for a perfect caprese salad. But then we couldn’t resist the 3 for $11.00 deal on pestos, salsas, and hummus, all homemade in the store! So we splurged and grabbed a cilantro pesto, cilantro and jalapeno hummus, and mild salsa. I can’t decide which was best!

The sweet store owner talked Tammy into also getting some cool cucumber soup. Now, I don’t like cucumbers, but she and my mom were all over it! So in that case, I’ll recommend it

We came home and put our salads together, enjoyed some ginger peach tea, and sweet girl talk. I am truly blessed by a mother with such great friends!  I feel quite honored to hang out with such Godly women.

Tomorrow the three of us will attend a women’s Bible study breakfast for one of our church campuses. I’m very excited, and I’m expecting a post afterwards.

I hope you make your way to By Their Fruits, it really is a hidden gem! ( And let me know what you think!)

They also sell the freshest Tostitos in town :)

This week I’ve been…

Reading: 2 Timothy 1:7

Listening: Sweet Disposition by The Temper Trap

Watching: The Young Victoria, starring Emily Blunt and Rupert Friend

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

