Skip to content

Business Savvy?

April 1, 2010

If Meme and Bop (Dad’s Parents) have it, I must too. Right?

I’m thinking about starting a business, but there are a few questions I can’t get past

1. What type of business?

  • Frames? I love love love making them and its not too hard. I could probably sell them for around 15 a pop, and its a MAYBE 5 dollar investment.
  • Stationary? Specifically wedding stuff and monograms; I’ve had a couple people recently ask for my help with “Save the Dates” and  Invitations.  Since everyone and I know is engaged there might be some profit in the business.
  • Jewelry?I did it in high school and it worked out pretty well. It’s probably more of an investment than the other two options.

Regardless of what I sell/I think I’m gonna use Etsy.com… my good friend Kathryn suggested it and I’m loving the idea :)

comments and suggestions would be much appreciated

MA

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

