Skip to content

Oh the weekend!

March 9, 2010

Could I love being here anymore than I already do? um, NO! Here’s a recap of our time so far…

Saturday: May have been the longest day of my life!! With the time change it felt like I had been up since 2am, not good! We made it to Branson a few minutes early and received a warm welcome at the airport from Mr. Mark, Mrs. Julee and Conner (Cole’s family). From there we quickly headed out to lunch at a super yummy mexican restaurant (www.cantinalaredo.com I highly recommend the Cilantro Chicken Salad). We spend the afternoon shopping and ended up at dinner at one of the coolest places I’ve ever been, Big Cedar Lodge, the Bass Pro Shops resort!!)

The resort is made up of many lodges and this is just one!

The dinner, apmosphere, company, well…everything couldn’t have been more enjoyable. The Lodge has definietly made it on my list of places to go back, I’m already looking forward to to the day.

Saturday night I got to see my old roommate and dear friend Erin :) It was so good to see her!!!!!!! She’s getting married in July and I have the privilege of being her MOH, I am so blessed! Cole and I went over to her place late and I got to try on my bridesmaids dress, I LOVE IT! She did such a good job, and I will defy the norm and wear it a million times over!

Sunday: “Purity Day”

Sunday was such a relaxing day with Cole’s family! After church (will guest worship by Lincoln Brewster, true story)  I got to say bye to Erin and we headed to Cole’s grandparents for Sunday lunch. Can I tell you just how much I have missed a home cooked Sunday lunch with the family???? It seriously made my day! By the time lunch was over we almost had to get ready to go again, but we made it back to the house to chill before church again. We headed back to church for Cameron’s Purity Ring ceremony, it was so sweet! I felt so honored to be a part of it, and so proud of Cameron!

Sunday night at 7:30 was one of my most favorite events of the year, the Academy Awards! I was very impressed with this year’s show and its winners….here’s some of my favs

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

