Skip to content

Dear Spring Break, can you come any sooner?

March 4, 2010

So, I should be studying right now. Actually, let me clarify, I should be studying every minute from now until Friday at 11am.

But in the craziness that is the week before Spring Break, I’m finding time to do things I love, like blogging, and making homemade pancakes this am… and sewing new buttons on an old sweater (in case your wondering what random things I do in my free time).

Lots has been happening lately…

Dad’s birthday was last weekend, I got to go home a spend it with the fam. So wonderful. Laureen came down with me Friday and we were good college students most of that night and saturday studying. Highlight from Saturday: I passed the Math GK!!! Big deal in my life!! I also got to cook dinner for Dad’s birthday I made… Date Night Chicken (from How to Boil Water), Creamed Cauliflower and Candied Carrots. For a Birthday dessert I made Dad’s fav, Chocolate Chip Pecan Pie, but spiced it up with a Chocolate Cheesecake layered on top. The weekend wrapped up with church at my new favorite Calvary Chapel, Calvary Chapel Boca Raton (I highly recommend it!) Sunday night Cole took me to see Manchester Orchestra for my Valentine’s day present, it was super fun!! But one of the  best best parts of the show was the opening band The Features, one of my new favorites!!!

Seriously, I can’t get enough of them…

Hopefully I’ll be posting more as the week wraps up and Cole and I head out to the beautiful Arkansas, I can’t WAIT!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

